Skip to content

Harvey's Special Mission

Category: Children's Book


Join Harvey, the extraordinary service dog, on heartwarming adventures that show the incredible impact animals can have in our lives. 

“Harvey’s Special Mission” is book 1 of the series. These books teach kids about empathy, inclusivity, and the power of companionship.

Discover the special bond between Harvey and his human friends as they face challenges together. Through their journey, readers will learn how service dogs bring comfort, assistance, and security to those in need.

Harvey’s encounters with different characters highlight the diversity of human experiences. These stories promote empathy, kindness, and the value of every individual.

As Harvey and his companions overcome obstacles, young readers will learn about resilience, determination, and personal growth.

In “Harvey’s Special Mission,” kids will be inspired to appreciate animals, embrace differences, and recognize their own unique mission in making the world a better place.

ABOUT RoByn Burns

My name is Robyn Burns, a devoted mother to four remarkable children and the proud wife of a Veteran, my best friend and soulmate. Our lives were filled with joy and purpose, rooted in the deep bonds we shared. Little did I know that an unforeseen twist of fate on my Birthday in 2020 would change everything, challenging my very existence.

More About Robyn Burns


Release Date: December 20, 2023

Age group: 2 – 6 years old

Education: Preschool through First grade 


Sign Up! Get news about new books, authors, and more.